Electricity & Lust

Diggin’

Posted in diggin, Sam by Sam Unsted on January 18, 2008
nicole-atkins.jpg

What are you Diggin’ right now, Sam?

Music: It’s been mostly songs recently due to rediscovering my little ol’ iPod shuffle at work. The only album I’ve really taken in during the last week or so was Nicole Atkins’ Neptune City and it was super. Songswise, I’ve come late to the party by I’m really enjoying the dirty accented pop of ‘The Ritz’ by OFFICE. I am also currently completely in love with Cat Power’s ‘Sea of Love’.

Film/TV: No Country For Old Men was incredible, a perfect adaptation of a great book. Before The Devil Knows You’re Dead was also amazing and tragic. TV land has brought me The Wire so I’m forever grateful as it is still just the certifiably greatest TV show of all time. I’m also loving Mad Men still and should finish that over the coming days. Can’t wait for the return of Lost. Also, I am now sockless after losing my foot cosies to charm when watching Juno.

Books/Comic: Hammering through All The Pretty Horses by Cormac McCarthy now and it’s yet another poetically rendered masterwork. The man is infallible. The next one up will be some dessert after the steak, a little Harlan Coben me thinks.

Anything else: A glass of white wine is a much cleaner version of taking the edge of than two beers. I recommend Chablis of almost any variety.

Leave a Reply

