Electricity & Lust

New Column: The Films I Love

Posted in Column by Sam Unsted on April 23, 2008

So new columns will appear in the future but, due to my being astonishingly ill this week and my inability to find anyone to aid me with the site so far, this is the only one so far.

I wanted to use this space to just talk through some of my favourite films and what I look for when I watch movies. The column will basically be me just talking  through films, directors and actors that I love so anyone reading will be able to understand my positions, my tastes and my hates. The columns will mostly be spurred by one key subject but will tend to take in a number of films to really give everyone a nice idea of the films I love.

I hope you all enjoy and are happy to give feedback on what you think about my taste.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. dylan555 said, on April 23, 2008 at 9:15 pm

    I’d love to see a few words on the films you hate too from time to time. I’ve noticed they seem to make a lot more of those types these days.

  2. samunsted said, on April 23, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    I’m sure I can slot a few of those in there too. I’m absolutely certain that when I start reviewing new movies, that’s exactly what will start happening.

  3. dylan555 said, on April 30, 2008 at 2:49 pm

    I am too considering that the studios seem to do a better job of churning out crap (Made of Honor) than they are films worth watching!


Leave a Reply

