Electricity & Lust

Pop Life

Posted in Links by Sam Unsted on May 3, 2008

We’re going back to all-encompassing pop culture and politics links posts now. The pop culture ones will be every day and the politics ones on Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Sunday. As I’ve got a new gig writing film reviews for Screenjabber, I don’t need to devote the blog to film. Enjoy the change back, folks.

The AV Club pays tribute to Alien.

The Hold Steady’s new record has a release date.

Uwe Boll is suing Billy Zane.

Everyone seems a little middling on the new Boris record. Pitchfork also has an interview with the guys from earlier in the week.

Not so with the new Portishead, greeted with almost universal acclaim.

PopMatters has a piece exploring the work of John Cage.

Vanity Fair talks to James Frey.

Esquire interviews Tina Fey.

The Guardian goes on the road with Dolly.

Andrew Kuo charts his enjoyments of gigs by The Dodos, Dirty Projectors and Hot Chip.

Roseanne Cash discusses her songcraft.

Slate briefs on Spring Books.

Isobel Campbell and Mark Lanegan talk to The Independent.

The 2008 List of Time’s Most Influential People is out. Colbert loses to Rain again.

Finally, here’s the High School Musical 3 press conference. Those eyebrows…

18 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] pop culture, Electricity & Lust is back to the general pop culture posts. Also, thanks to Electricity & Lust for pointing us to a trailer to the new Hulk movie. I might […]

  2. Zahra said, on July 7, 2008 at 9:40 pm

    hello you suck

  3. vianney said, on July 19, 2008 at 12:37 am

    creanme que ustedes han aportado una gran influensia para mi ya q yo nunca queria estudiar pero desde que vi su peli quede encantada de todo lo que tengo por aprender es ovio q nunca encontrare un novio como zac pero algo paresido se puede allar los quiere su amiga vany la cual trabaja en wal mart my thelefon is 6562679724 el 656 ews el area de cd. juares donde yo vivo los amo call my plis

  4. ana paula said, on August 13, 2008 at 4:36 pm

    I look only came to say that I love my life much you are the reason of my life I breathe with you I dream you mainly with vanessa hudgens i love you so much haaaa and I hope to continue until the hsm 1000 bjssssssss love you and … I hope very much that you come here in the belém to have many people here who loves you a million bjsssssssssss …. bay bay of ana paula for hsm and vanessa hudgens
    I LOVE YOU VANESSA HUDGENS
    I LOVE YOU ZAC EFRON
    I LOVE YOU ASHLEY TISDALE
    I LOVE YOU LUCAS GRABEEL
    I LOVE YOU Monique COLEMAM
    I LOVE YOU CORBIN BLEU

  5. VANNESSA said, on August 13, 2008 at 8:34 pm

    I LOVE HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL

  6. melina said, on September 19, 2008 at 8:29 pm

    hola re buena la foto besos a leo ok te amo leooooooooooooooooo

  7. nvpxc said, on October 19, 2008 at 8:44 am

    csdv v dz zdfdz

  8. my name said, on October 25, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    look only came to say that I love my life much you are the reason of my life I breathe with you I dream you mainly with vanessa hudgens i love you so much haaaa and I hope to continue until the hsm 1000 bjssssssss love you and … I hope very much that you come here in the belém to have many people here who loves you a million bjsssssssssss …. bay bay of ana paula for hsm and vanessa hudgens
    I LOVE YOU VANESSA HUDGENS
    I LOVE YOU ZAC EFRON
    I LOVE YOU ASHLEY TISDALE
    I LOVE YOU LUCAS GRABEEL
    I LOVE YOU Monique COLEMAM
    I LOVE YOU CORBIN BLEU

  9. Cynthia botello said, on October 28, 2008 at 11:47 pm

    hsm1,2,and3 are genious they are the best three movies in the world iv,e ever seen.i love ZAC EFRON!!!!! he is a totle hottie i would love to meet him and kiss him and get married with him I LOVE HIM!!!

    P.S I’m 10 YEARS old!

    LOVE you ZAC!!!

  10. sharpey said, on November 1, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    zac efron sei mitico

  11. filipi said, on November 3, 2008 at 4:46 pm

    oi , thau

  12. princessemmy said, on November 9, 2008 at 9:47 am

    I REALLY hate zac efron. He doesn’t even sing in any of the movies. I LOVE the movies though. SHARPAY ROCKS!

  13. faby mitika xsempre said, on November 14, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    sharpey sei favolosa,vanessa sei mitika,chad e taylor siete troppo forti e x finire tu:troy bolton (zak efrom) sei bellissimooooo

  14. alia said, on November 15, 2008 at 4:03 pm

    I love you high school musical

    I love your music

    alia
    2008

  15. Milena said, on November 17, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    EU ADORO A VANESSA!!

  16. ui said, on November 19, 2008 at 4:59 pm

    lovelove

  17. annahid said, on December 10, 2008 at 3:04 pm

    HSM 3 is super en ze zijn gewon super

  18. Loiana Rodrigues Barreto said, on December 25, 2008 at 9:10 pm

    legal


Leave a Reply

